The Things You Do Today, Impact Your Tomorrow!

One of my favorite quotes ever by Eric Thomas is:

“when you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you will be successful”.

I remember listening to his motivational video “How Bad Do You Want It”, over and over again. On my way to school, on the bus before a big game, it is one of the greatest motivational videos you will ever watch.

Those words are very true. How bad do you want something? I know a lot of people say they want to be a professional athlete, or become a millionaire, BUT are you willing to put in the time and effort to do so? You have to eat, sleep and breathe something to get their. Many people say they want it, but are afraid to do the work.

But who am I to talk right? I played a year of college baseball, before injuries ended that, am 22 with my Bachelor Degree and am working a regular 9-5 job. I am here to let you know that, it isn’t about what you do from 9-5 to get you to where you want to be. Its about what you do from 6pm-2am that will get you to your goal.

GRIND.jpg

One of the things that I take pride in, is my work ethic. I mean how many college students would wake up at 6am Monday through Friday to go to work for 4 hours before class? Well, I am. I learned at a young age, that if you put in the work, it will have its payoffs in the long run. WHAT YOU DO TODAY, WILL IMPACT YOUR TOMORROW!

I was a full time student, worked 5 days a week and had 4 internships throughout my 4 years of college, to set me up for my future success and learn. TRUST ME, it is absolutely worth all of the tired mornings and late night red-bull trips (we have all been their). But I’m actually writing this to let you know, that if YOU want something that badly, you would be willing to put in the work and long hours.

Another ET quote: “If I told you to meet me somewhere at 3am, and I would give you 3 million dollars, I bet you would be their at 2:45.” Its true, it isn’t about being tired or you “cant” do something. Its about how bad you want it and how your prioritize.

I currently work a 9-5 job, started this blog, did 3 #SocialMediaMarketing Certifications, am starting my MBA, AND doing consulting work for some of my clients. You may ask, why would I keep myself up till long hours of the night to work for free to take classes even though I finished my degree?

I can gladly tell you, its because I want to be successful and I want to be known for my value and skill, more than anything. I want to be “that guy”, I want to learn from the best and grow. If you invest in yourself, others will invest in you.

All I can say is that I am already seeing the benefits of working hard and doing what you love, hence this blog. If you want something bad enough, you will work for it. I BELIEVE IN YOU! YOU SHOULD BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!

Hope everyone has a great weekend, work hard, chase your dreams, and GRIND because tomorrow, its a new day and you have 24 HOURS every single day to PROVE your value!

#EducateN’Dominate

-Evan Priesel

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

