When Life Has You Down, Punch Back!

Lets be completely honest, no ones life is perfect and things happen in life that will put you down. There is no way around it. I have experienced this first hand in so many cases.

When times are tough, my best advice is to remember how grateful you are to be on this planet as a human.

Gary Vaynerchuck says all the time:

“You could be a plant, or an animal but do you know how lucky you are to be a human and the odds of being a human? People don’t realize how lucky they are and what an opportunity they have as a human.”

I know times might seem tough, and it seems like your world is crashing down, but you need to remember that when life has you down, you need to punch back harder! You may not see it immediately, but it will be worth it and you will prevail!

One of the best things anyone has every said to me was you are a mix of who you surround yourself with!

This may be tough for some people to do, but you need to cut all negativity out of your lives. If you are surrounded by positive, happy, energizing and hard working individuals, well it will reflect and drive you to success.

I know cutting people off may not seem like the easiest thing to do (and its not, I have done it many times), but I promise you it will change the way you feel and look at life.

Don’t be afraid to go outside of your comfort zone. That is the best way to grow, and learn as a human. If something negative happens in your life, learn from it, adjust, and PUNCH HARDER.

Break through barriers and do the unthinkable, try new things, talk to new people. Everyone in life has a different view on things, that’s what makes us so unique.

Listen to podcasts, read books, and lastly Surround yourself with greatness, as greatness is what you want to become.

I am definitely not perfect, but I am surrounding myself with greatness and positivity and I would love for you to join me! Follow me on Twitter @EvanPriesel or Lets connect on LinkedIn: Evan Priesel !

Reach out to me if you need any Social Media Marketing assistance, guidance or just need a Positive Conversation! YOU CAN DO IT!!!

-Evan Priesel

Leave a comment