Why Failing is Important for Future Success

A lot of people are afraid of failure, I understand, but failure is extremely important for future success.

My parents always told me growing up, I’m not going to tell you what to do, but ill give you my best advice. 99% of the time, I did what I wanted to do growing up, whether that was the right or wrong decision.

Looking back though, one of the best things my parents could have done for me is letting me make my own choices and decisions growing up.

Kids fail, its inevitable, due to lack of knowledge and experience. Its the parents purpose to guide their kids in a direction that best suites them due to there past experiences.

You may ask why am I writing about this?

This concept of failing at a task and learning from more experienced people and helping them guide you is something you can utilize and implement for your entire life.

I am VERY grateful I have been able to find mentors and influencers to take the time out of their day to sit and talk to me at my request, just because I want to pick their brains and learn about decisions they have made that I could either follow, or avoid to ensure my own success.

Its amazing how many people that have already made it big, appreciate a 22 year old kid like me asking for advice, because at one time in their lives, they were that 22 year old kid asking others as well.

For any recent college graduates or current college students, DO NOT be afraid to reach out to people that have already made it big.

DO NOT be afraid to take on a task that you might fail at. If you do fail, LEARN from it and grow your skill set and mindset.

You CAN NOT be afraid of failure in life if you want success. Like I said earlier, failure is inevitable, but you have to take it as a learning opportunity.

Take every opportunity as a chance to prove yourself and grow, but don’t be afraid to ask for guidance as years of experience and age is something you can not control. You can only control how much you put in with the time you already have!
ALOT of big projects coming up for me and a few guest blog posts!! Don’t forget to follow me on LinkedIn: Evan Priesel and on Twitter: Evan Priesel

Educate and Dominate your Day!!

-Evan Priesel

Leave a Reply

